Official Website of Women in NRCS
 Official Website of Women in NRCS

WiN Committees

Please consider volunteering & contributing to WiN by serving on a committee!

 

Committee chairpersons shall report to the National Council through the Vice-President.  Committee Chairpersons are responsible for developing a plan of action for any assignment by the Vice-President. The plan must be in line with the mission and vision of the organization and include issues, goals, actions, person(s) responsible, dates for completion, and proposed budget for implementation. The chairperson will submit to the National Council a progress report (including a negative report if no action has been taken) on a schedule to be determined by the Vice-President. It is the duty and responsibility of the Committee Chairpersons to keep the National Council informed of all activities and recommendations within each committee.

 

Chairpersons of these committees shall be members of the Organization who are appointed by the President to serve a four year term, subject to approval of the National Council. The selection of committee chairs may be subject to an application process.  There will be an application process for the chair of the Finance and Audit Committees.  Each chairperson may select their own vice-chairperson and secretary.  A committee chairperson may serve for up to two consecutive terms. Any member in good standing may volunteer to serve on any committee.  Committee members will be confirmed by the President.  Committee members and ad hoc committee(s) shall serve for a full year from the time of the appointment unless otherwise described.

Committee Contact Email
Communications Valerie Hartman, Chair valerie@winnrcs.org
Elections & Nominations Chris Taliga, Co-Chair christine@winnrcs.org
Elections & Nominations Sandi Kreke, Co-Chair sandi@winnrcs.org
Finance Loren Muldowney, Co-Chair loren@winnrcs.org
Finance Carlee Elke, Co-Chair carlee@winnrcs.org
Scholarship Chris Taliga, Chair christine@winnrcs.org
Membership Carlee Elke, Chair carlee@winnrcs.org
Awards Chris Taliga, Co-Chair christine@winnrcs.org
Awards Karri Honaker, Co-Chair karri@winnrcs.org
Education    
Historical & Archival    
Women's Issues    

WiN Subcommittees

Subcomittee Contact Email
Magazine    
Book Club Carlee Elke, Co-Chair carlee@winnrcs.org
Book Club Alayna Jacobs, Co-Chair alayna.jacobs@ms.usda.gov
Audit Katrina Thompson, Co-Chair katrina@winnrcs.org
Fundraising & Endowment    
Fundraising & Endowment - Auction    
Recruit & Outreach    
Conference Planning Katrina Thompson, Co-Chair katrina@winnrcs.org
Conference Planning Sandi Kreke, Co-Chair sandi@winnrcs.org
Mentoring & Career Development    
Natural Resources    
Engineering Carol Drungil, Chair carol.drungil@ftc.usda.gov

 

 

The National Organization of Women in NRCS is a 501(c)3 organization.

 

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© National Organization of Professional Women in NRCS